The Echo & Narcissus Play

Hi Its me, just wanted to show everybody what I am working on. I am righting a play! It isn’t exactly from scratch because the story of “Echo and Narcissus” is already a story but I still wrote a play!!!!!!! Anyway here is all the info on it!

Cast=                                                                                                                                                  Echo                                                                                                                                         Narcissus                                                                                                                                           Pan                                                                                                                                                    Hera                                                                                                                                                Arena                                                                                                                                             Syrinx                                                                                                                                                Lillo                                                                                                                                              Hermes                                                                                                                                   Aphrodite

Behind The Scenes=                                                                                                                Lighting                                                                                                                                         Sound Affects                                                                                                                                Props

 

Echo

Echo & Narcissus

(Echo) Hi, I’m Echo, whats your name?!

(Pan) The name is Pan my lady. Can I interest you in my music or poetry?

(Echo) I’d say yes but NO! Hey theres Queen Hera! (Echo walks over to Queen Hera)     Hi Queen Hera I was just talking to Pan he wanted to sing to me or tell me some poetry but I was like NO! Anyhow, what are you doing here?

(Hera) Well Echo for your information I was here to get Zeus, but now because of your chitchatting he is surly gone! I can’t believe you Echo! Well Echo you deserve this, You are now only able to speak the words of others and not your own! “Goodbye'” Hmm’!

(Echo) “Goodbye”

(Pan) (MeanwhilePan over heres EVERYTHING!) (Talking to himself) Perfect! Now I can make Echo fall in LOVE with me! (Pan walks over to Echo) Hello…

(Narcissus) HELLO EVERYBODY! I AM THE HANDSOME NARCISUS!

(Aphrodite) Oooooh I think I’m in love!!!!!! (She faints)

(Narcissus) “I look good today”

(Echo) “I look good today”

(Pan) Of course you do Echo dear!

(Narcissus) Maybe I should go hunting today!

(Later that night)

(Dear Sounds)

(Narcissus shoots it with a bow)

(Narcissus) Hmm “I’m thirsty”

(Echo) “I’m thirsty”

(Narcissus sees his reflection in the water when he bends down to drink from the lake)

(Narcissus) Oh my love you are so handsome, “I love you”!

(Echo) “I love you”!

(10 days later)

(HERMES) Well I did NOT think that Echo & Narcissus would die of thirst. Better take them to Hades. Is that a flower were Narcissus was? I’l call it a “Narcissus flower”!

(THE GOST OF Echo) “Narcissus Flower”

(2017)

(Lillo) Hey “Arena”!

(THE GOST OF Echo) “Arena” “Arena”

(Lillo) Hey, I heard an Echo!

(Arena) Hello Lillo, and yes you did hear an Echo it must of bean THE GOST OF Echo the Nymph! Let me tell you about her…(Arena reads the story of Echo to Lillo)

(After Arena is done)

(Lillo) Sounds cool!

(Arena) Yes!!!!

(Meanwhile)

(Syrinx) PAN, I “DONT LOVE YOU”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(THE GOST OF Echo) “DONT LOVE YOU” “DONT LOVE YOU”

(Pan) Come on Syrinx we all know you “do”!

(THE GOST OF Echo) “Do” “Do” “Do”

(Syrinx) NO PAN, I REALLY DON’T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      “THE END”!!!!!

(THE GOST OF Echo) “THE END” “THE END” “THE END”

By the way sorry about the top

Leave a Reply

